Skip to content

Denise Goldsworthy - Western Power Board Chair

Board Chair

Denise Goldsworthy AO
Ms Goldsworthy is an experienced non-executive director and advisor on research, technology and innovation. Ms Goldsworthy has senior executive and/or non executive experience in manufacturing (steel), infrastructure, mining (iron ore, industrial minerals), technology/innovation and tertiary education sectors, with a current NED portfolio that focuses on where science meets business challenges.

Ms Goldsworthy other current appointments include as Chancellor of Edith Cowan University, Chair of Gascoyne Gateway Ltd and charity Navy Clearance Diver Trust, as well as Board appointments with ASC Pty Ltd and Leichhardt Industrials Group.

Ms Goldsworthy was named the 2010 Telstra Australian Business Woman of the Year, was inducted into the Western Australian Women’s Hall of Fame in 2011 and made an Officer of the Order of Australia in the 2020 Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

Greg Martin - Western Power Deputy Board Chair

Deputy Board Chair

Greg Martin
Mr Martin has over 40 years’ experience in the energy, utility and infrastructure sectors, having spent 25 years with the Australian Gas Light Company Limited (AGL), including five years as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer. Subsequently, Mr Martin served as the Chief Executive Officer of the infrastructure division of Challenger Financial Services Group and, then, Managing Director of Murchison Metals Limited. Mr Martin is currently Chairman of Hunter Water Corporation, Mawson Infrastructure Group and Global Energy Ventures and is a partner of Future Now Capital.

Board member Kathryn Barrie

Board member

Kathryn Barrie
Ms Barrie has almost 18 years of experience across the energy and education sectors in the Western Australian State Government. She has over 12 years of energy industry experience gained through roles with the State Government's Public Utilities Office and the former Office of Energy, with a particular focus on energy market regulation, financial analysis and implementing major energy reforms. Prior to joining State Government, she spent 12 years in the private sector, primarily working in management consulting firms, gaining a broad range of experience including in developing performance reporting frameworks for companies in the energy and insurance sectors.

Ms Barrie holds a Bachelor s degree in Business, with majors in Finance and Accounting.

Board member Eva Skira AM

Board member

Eva Skira AM
Ms Skira has a background in roles across banking, financial markets, stockbroking along with strategic management consulting. Ms Skira also has more than 25 years’ experience as a non-executive director.

Ms Skira’s extensive previous board experience with commercial and government boards includes roles as Chair of the Water Corporation, Westscheme (the largest superannuation fund in Western Australia) and Forest Products Commission.

Ms Skira was recognised in the 2019 Australia Day Honours list and appointed a Member of the Order of Australia for her service to business through a range of industry and advisory roles.

Monish Paul - Western Power Board Member

Board member

Monish Paul
Mr Paul has several decades of experience in shaping and executing corporate strategy and digital transformation, having worked across a range of industries both in the public and private sector.

With substantial executive experience working in IBM, Deloitte, Arthur Andersen and Federal and WA Government, Mr Paul has advised ASX 200 clients on the intersection of technology and business reinvention in Australia, spanning design, development and execution to transform organisations.

The founding curator for the World Economic Forum’s WA Global Shapers Program in 2014 and a Board member of Landgate, Mr Paul holds an MBA and is an alumnus of Harvard Business School (Executive Program), UWA and Curtin University.

Mr Paul is an advocate for organisational diversity and for giving back to the Western Australian community.

Wayne Manners

Board member

Wayne Manners

Mr Manners is an experienced executive with a proven track record in delivering significant organisational change and improvement across many sectors.

He brings his previous experience working in large construction and industrial businesses including Boral Australia, Gemco Rail and Fleetwood Australia to Western Power and served as a Board Member for the Green Building Council of Australia and IQRenew.

Mr Manners is a strong advocate for Zero Harm, workplace mental health, diversity and inclusion. While at Boral he chaired their Diversity and Inclusion Council.

Andrea Hall

Board member

Andrea Hall

Ms Hall is a highly experienced Non-Executive Director with knowledge in a wide range of sectors including natural resources, financial services, transport, infrastructure, education and research. 

As former KPMG Risk Consulting Partner, Ms Hall has extensive audit and risk experience, serving as Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee at Perenti Limited, the Risk and Sustainability Committee at Core Lithium Ltd and the Audit Committees for Evolution Mining and Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation. 

Rob Grant - Western Power Board Member

Board member

Rob Grant

Mr Grant has more than 25 years experience delivering climate change abatement and clean energy policy, regulation, projects investments for businesses and industries.

With experience working at Fortescue Metals Group, Pollination, Clean Power, SNC-Lavalin and Pacific Hydro, as well as Chair of the Clean Energy Investor Group, Mr Grant brings a deep understanding of large renewable energy and infrastructure projects development to Western Power

Mr Grant holds a Bachelor of Civil Engineering and MBA from Melbourne University and Master of Applied Finance from Macquarie University.